Welcome to Not Mom’s Cleaners Blog

by notmomscleaners

Hello, everyone, and welcome to the 1st edition of my Not Mom’s Cleaners blog, where I hope to acquaint us all with the latest and greatest about cooking, cleaning, beautifying ourselves and whatever with regard to Watkins’ products and all or nearly all-natural solutions generally.

Why All Natural?

Some people will not be convinced that there must be something in the air we breathe, the water we drink, the soil in which our food is grown, how processed our food supply is and the products that get transmitted into our bodies through our skin that is making our environments toxic.

If you’re one of those people, this blog is not for you and you can, of course, unsubscribe.  I’m not trying to convince anyone of anything.

In fact, I would never call myself a zealot on the issue.  However, given the choice, and all things being equal, or nearly so, why not choose products that could be safer for you and your family over ones that are not.  That’s all.  The question for me isn’t why all natural, but why not?

Why Watkins?

Well, as I’ve stated before, but for those who missed it, I searched long and hard to find a company I could represent and be happy with.

  • They had to be US-based, and if a manufacturer, manufacturing in the US.  Check.
  • The products had to be safe and/or natural and documented to be so.  Check.
  • They had to be products that people actually need to use in their daily lives.
  • They had to be competitively priced with stores that people actually shop at and have documentation about it.  Check.
  • I had to like buying and using the products.  Check.  (Of course I don’t love every single one, but honestly, it’s not because I don’t feel the quality is there; it’s just a matter of preference or need.)
  • Low entry fee to do business for myself and for anyone else who might be interested in starting a business. Check.
  • A topic I like to write about.  Check.  Who doesn’t want to talk about food and body care?
  • Shoes.  Okay, so no check here.  I’m trying to get them to sell shoes, but they just ain’t buyin’ it….

What’s Next?

Salt.  What is the deal with it?  Good for you or bad for you?  How much is too much?  I’ll let you know what I find out and hope to hear what you do about it.

..’til next time….

Leave a Reply

